Just a thought

I have always wondered does anyone else find it funny how we drive on parkways, and park on driveways. Additionally, when I speak with friends who live further upstate, why do they always feel the need to segregate an entire location even though it refers to the same state? An example of a conversation can be seen below:

Friend: I am going Upstate for the weekend but when we return downstate, we can get together.

Response: “Oh ok fair enough no worries, we will get together when you return home.”

Friend: “Absolutely so I will give you a call when I’m back to the downstate.”

Additionally, the response has lost speed during this moment so I let it go; however, it just made me think a little.

By: FreeSpiritInk

© 2012 FreeSpiritInk.

Leave a Reply

